Detour

Abandoned chapel, Gaeta

Abandoned chapel, Gaeta

Pointed windows and pointed crenellations

Pointed windows and pointed merlons

Oculus

Oculus

Portal

Portal

A street festival we didn’t know about forced us to take a detour through a part of Gaeta that I’d never seen before. I made N stop by the side of the road so I could get a better look, and a few quick photos, of this abandoned Neo-Gothic church.

3 responses to “Detour

  1. I think that we saw this church on one of our trips from Scauri to Gaeta to try the gelato at il Pinguino. Your pictures really do it justice.

    • You may have. It’s up near San Francesco (that big Gothic church) but a little higher up I think, and behind it, if you’re looking in that direction from the port. I haven’t seen much of Gaeta even though I’ve been there many times because we’ve always stayed close to sea level.

Comments are closed.